Departmental Committee Minutes

Departmental Committee Minutes

As resolved in the meeting of Heads of the various Departments of the School of Applied Science & Technology held on 15-06-2020. To workout the modalities for conduct of assessments/evaluation of students. After a threadbare discussion on the subject and keeping in view the recently issued circular by University regarding guidelines for conduct of evaluations and assessments, it was resolved as under and also further discussed and endorsed in Departmental Committee of Home Science.

  1. The final assessment will comprise of MCQs and will carry a weightage of  60% .
  2. Assignment will carry weightage of 20% Marks. However this component will be  added to 01 in order to make it 80% which is in accordance with the standard of various components of evaluation as in vogue in University.
  3. Internal Assessment will carry a weightage of 20%

 Members of Departmental Committee:

  1. Prof. Nilofer Khan
  2. Prof. F.A. Masoodi
  3. Prof. Naheed Vaida
  4. Dr. Hummera Azim
  5. Dr. Shafia Nazir
  6. Dr. Muzamil Jan
  7. Dr. Naila Irshad
  8. Ms. Gazala Nissar
  9. Ms. Shafia Jan
  10. Dr. Naira Masoodi
  11. Ms. Al Sabah Sayeed
  12. Ms. Maria Maqbool                                                                         Sd/-


                                                                                             Institute of Home Science